Thompson and Sansome Double up at Metal Cross PDF Print E-mail
Written by James Cullen   
Monday, 29 September 2014 10:03


Sunday Elite Men's Podium (L-R) - Dominic Talerco, CJ Faulkner, Eric Thompson, Josh Bauer, and Chris Fisher. 

Eric Thompson (Mt. Borah) and Carrie Sansome (County Cycles/Trek) both doubled up this weekend at the 2-day Metal Cross in Clearwater, MN. Thompson won both days by similar margins over BKB/Twin Six Rider, Josh Bauer, who finished 2nd both days. Jesse Rients (Trek), was 3rd on Saturday, with CJ Faulker (County Cycles/Trek) 3rd on Sunday. Sansome took victory both days over County Cycles/Trek teammate, Linda Sone. Fix Studio took 3rd both days in the elite women, with Jennifer Nowlin on Saturday, and Corey Coogan Cisek on Sunday.

The event, promoted by Revolution Cycles/Twin Six, was held in beautiful Wagner Park, under unusually warm, sunny skies. Many racers and spectators sought refuge from the heat in the cool waters of the park lake, and watched as the racers charged through the sandy beach each lap.

Team Relay Podium

Although most folks missed it, the new Team Relay event was definitely a hit. 7 teams lined up for the final event of the weekend, coming down to a final lap battle between Team Hollywood Cycles (THC) and the composite WSG team. THC was afforded a 1 minute head start in the event, and held the lead all the way to the sandy beach, where Josh Bauer was able to pass Jay "Hollywood" Henderson and take the victory for WSG. Revolution/Twin 6 rounded out the podium in the relay event.

Full results can be found at HERE.

Coming up this next weekend is Baker Orchard CX on Saturday, and Jacksons Meadow CX on Sunday.

2014 MCF Cross Rider of the Year! PDF Print E-mail
Written by Chris Smith   
Friday, 26 September 2014 15:35

 Announcing the 2014 MCF Cyclocross Rider of the Year Series! The promoters for the following events have requested that their event be part of CRY this year:

Metal day one
Metal day two
Backer Orchard
Jackson Meadow
Green Acres day one
Green Acres day two
Dark Cross
Red Barn
Tommy Cross
Best 6 count for CRY.
CRY categories will be as follows:
Junior Girls 9-12, 13-14 and 15-18, Junior Boys 9-12, 13-14 and 15-18, Women 1/2, Men 1/2, Women 3, Men 3, Open 35+, Open 45+, Open 55+, Singlespeed
Additionally, this year Endurance Promotions will be timing CRY races and will be offering cloth bib numbers and a timing chip for the CX season. The price will be $25. Some of the races using Endurance will be offering a discount on race entry. The plan is to start distributing the bibs/chip at Metal CX as well as at Baker Orchard and Jackson Meadows.
Please send an email to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it to reserve your bib number and chip.
Delivery will be at Metal CX.
2014 Minnesota Cycling Federation Rider of the Year Cyclocross Series Technical Guide PDF Print E-mail
Written by Chris Smith   
Tuesday, 23 September 2014 11:41

The 2014 Minnesota Cycling Federation Rider of the Year Cyclocross Series Technical Guide can be found here!

Congratulations to MCF 2014 Road Riders of the Year! PDF Print E-mail
Written by Chris Smith   
Saturday, 30 August 2014 10:22

Congratulations to MCF 2014 Road Riders of the Year!

Wyatt Singh                Minnesota Junior Cycling                   Girls 10-14

Anya Malarski             NorthStar Development                      Girls 15-18

Isaac Bryant                Minnesota Junior Cycling                   Boys 10-14

Chase Wark                                                                            Boys 15-18

Laszlo Alberti               Eriks Bike Club/Eriks Bike Shop        Masters 35+

Kevin Laux                  Loon State Cyclists                             Men 3

Teresa Moriarty          Minneapolis Bicycle Racing Club       Women 1/2/3

Jonathan Toftoy          Revolution Cycle/Twin Six                 Men 1/2

Hope to see all the MCF Road Riders of the Year at the annual MCF Banquet for the award presentation!

Next MCF Meeting PDF Print E-mail
Written by Chris Smith   
Wednesday, 27 August 2014 14:04

 Due to the Labor Day holiday and the start of the Interbike trade show week the next MCF meeting will be postponed until October 6.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 27
Precis Velo

ROY Leaders

Standings as of August 27, 2014

  • Boys 10-14 - Isaac Bryant
  • Boys 15-18 - chase wark
  • Girls 10-14 - Wyatt Singh
  • Girls 15-18 - Anya Malarski
  • Masters 35+ - Laszlo Alberti
  • Men 1/2 - Jonathan Toftoy
  • Men 3 - Kevin Laux
  • Women 1/2/3 - Teresa Moriarty
Twin Six

CRY Leaders

Standings as of December 9, 2013

  • Junior boys 10-14 - Nick Gordon
  • Junior boys 15-18 - Samuel Westlake
  • Junior girls 10-14 - Jenna Westlake
  • Junior girls 15-18 - Anya Malarski
  • Masters 35+ - Keven Kvalsten
  • Masters 45+ - Michael Phillips
  • Masters 55+ - John Thompson
  • Men 1/2 - Eric Thompson
  • Men 3 - Dave Fetters
  • Singlespeed - Marcus Bush
  • Women 1/2 - Linda Sone
  • Women 3 - Anya Malarski

TROY Leaders

Final 2014 Standings


  1. Brandon Krawczyk (108)
  2. Dan Casper (90)
  3. Matt Montesano (85)
  4. Jeff Anderson (60)
  5. Erin Young (52)


  1. Linsey Hamilton (114)
  2. Margeaux Claude (100)
  3. Linda Sone (87)
  4. Abby Ruess (80) 
  5. Anya Malarski (76)